Welcome Home Baby J!

Hey people! Sorry it’s been so long. I was extremely busy in the past month with preparing Dukey for kindergarten and preparing for the new baby. As you probably already figured out, I had him already. He was born on September 11 (lucky baby, huh?) at 8 lbs. 1 and a half ounces.

Image

I have so much to share about that, actually getting myself to go into labor, Isaiah’s first day of school, and adjusting to three kids under 6. Let’s just say that time is a luxury that I miss now and it’s a little challenging to manage it (yet imperative to do). So blogging, I’ll admit, will probably slow down until I get the hang of things and learn to manage my newborn, my one year old, and my five-year old.

After a week of handling things, I think I’m getting it and starting to have my own routine going so it shouldn’t be long before I am up and running like before.

2 thoughts on “Welcome Home Baby J!

  1. Thanks, that really means a lot! After this first week, I think I’m starting to get the hang of things a little better. I mean, he’s only a newborn so they sleep A LOT during the day so we’ll see how things change when he’s a little more active, :D!

  2. He look so handsome. Congratulations to you and baby. It will take time to get back into the swing of things, but don’t worry, we’ll be here for you every step of the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

