The Taste of Love

I still remember those times as a kid that my father tried to make me eat beets. I could not stand that bitter taste and no matter what he did, I would not eat them. There were also a few other foods that I wouldn’t dare touch such as peas, carrots, eggs (unless they were in cake), and onion.

However, now that I have my own kids, a lot of those things that I wouldn’t go near as a kid, I now eat regularly. Don’t get me wrong. Some of these things I still find very distasteful but because of my determination to motivate my own children to eat healthfully, these things have found their way into my diet. I guess it also helps that I know they are good for me, as well.

What are some things that you have changed about yourself because you are now a mom?

Leave a Reply

